| Kyle H on Sat, 13 Nov 2004 18:37:44 -0600 (CST) |
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
| [eia] Apologies to JJ and Mike |
> How else can he write that order out in a single email?
I want to apologize to JJ and Mike. All of my emails were based on a
misunderstanding of what JJ was intending. I thought he was intending to
decide *after* the forage roll how many factors to leave in the garrison.
Now I see that he was stating his intention to leave as many as possible, up
to 4 depending on the die roll. JJ wrote the order clearly; I just read it
wrong. So apologies once again.
To answer Mike's question, I guess I was expecting an order that read
"detach 4 inf. garrison" and then that would be amended in accordance with
the rules after the die roll. (The benefit of doing it that way is that, if
you make a good roll, you don't have to advertise to everyone that your
corps only has 1 factor left in it.) But again, I now see that the problem
was with my interpretation, not the orders themselves.
Sorry for any confusion that my comments created.
kdh
_______________________________________________
eia mailing list
eia@xxxxxxxxx
http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/eia