Kyle H on Sat, 13 Nov 2004 18:37:44 -0600 (CST)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

[eia] Apologies to JJ and Mike

> How else can he write that order out in a single email?

    I want to apologize to JJ and Mike.  All of my emails were based on a
misunderstanding of what JJ was intending.  I thought he was intending to
decide *after* the forage roll how many factors to leave in the garrison.
Now I see that he was stating his intention to leave as many as possible, up
to 4 depending on the die roll.  JJ wrote the order clearly; I just read it
wrong.  So apologies once again.
    To answer Mike's question, I guess I was expecting an order that read
"detach 4 inf. garrison" and then that would be amended in accordance with
the rules after the die roll.  (The benefit of doing it that way is that, if
you make a good roll, you don't have to advertise to everyone that your
corps only has 1 factor left in it.)  But again, I now see that the problem
was with my interpretation, not the orders themselves.

Sorry for any confusion that my comments created.


eia mailing list