| Mike McGann on Sun, 2 Dec 2007 21:26:45 +0100 (CET) | 
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
| Re: [s-d] [s-b] Consultation | 
> Pseudo-Consultation:
> {{
> Was dave's action in message ID
> <Pine.LNX.4.33.0112050026430.19083-100000@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> of
> declaring the start of B Nomic with a beginning ruleset permissible?
> }}
Pseudo-Answer:
Yes. Starting the game of B Nomic was an action performed before the
rules of B nomic existed, so the rules cannot enforce this.
I declare a game called "Flipper" with the following ruleset:
{{
A person may become a Player by declaring their intent to do so.
To play this game, a Player flips a coin which has a "heads" side and
a "tails" side. If the coin lands "heads", the Player wins. If the
coin lands "tails", the Player loses. The Player then ceases to be a
Player.
There is no Rule 3-13.
}}
I declare myself to be a Player of Flipper.
I flip my coin.
It lands tails.
I lose.
Boo!
- Hose
_______________________________________________
spoon-discuss mailing list
spoon-discuss@xxxxxxxxx
http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/spoon-discuss