|Daniel Lepage on Wed, 26 Jan 2005 17:00:17 -0600 (CST)|
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
|[s-d] Re: [s-b] Re: Board Game move|
On Jan 26, 2005, at 5.27 PM, Peter Cooper Jr. wrote:
Daniel Lepage <dpl33@xxxxxxxxxxx> writes:I create a Black Hole at J4. This destroys Peter's Black Hole at K3 and my Penny at K5.The Book of Piece, rule 7, states that "If two Black Holes are adjacent, the most recently created one is destroyed." Thus, if you were to make a Black Hole at J4, that hole would be destroyed, and not mine. Your move thus has an incorrect board position attached. And I'll be nice and choose to reject your move and give you another chance, rather than just gobble up your piece.
Look a little later in the rule: If a black hole is both adjacent to an older one and within two squares of an interdictor, the older one is destroyed, and counts as having been destroyed by the newer one.
Mine is within two squares of the Interdictor at H5, and so consumes yours rather than the other way around.
-- Wonko Life is anything that dies when you stomp on it. -Dave Barry (1947 - ) _______________________________________________ spoon-discuss mailing list spoon-discuss@xxxxxxxxx http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/spoon-discuss