Zarpint on Mon, 12 Apr 2004 14:41:32 -0500 (CDT)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [Spoon-business] Re: [spoon-discuss] p1833

No. r13 does not allow you to change the gamestate arbitrarily. It says
that you have influence over the gamestate, i.e. you can submit props.

And r393 is the relevant rule. Unless a rule specifically says you can
award yourself a win, you can't. r393 specifically prohibits changing
the gamestate.

Why do none of the rules on winning apply?


On Mon, 12 Apr 2004, [iso-8859-1] Bill Adlam wrote:

> > > In that case, I award myself a Win.
> > You don't have that authority to change the gamestate. A prop does.
> By r13 I can change the gamestate, but by r10 I can only do so in
> accordance with the rules.  And if none of the rules on winning apply,
> the only relevant rule is r18.
> Sagitta

Zarpint Jeremy Cook    "All thy toiling only breeds new dreams, new dreams;
mcfoufou@xxxxxxxxx         there is no truth saving in thine own heart."               --W.B. Yeats, The Song of the Happy Shepherd
spoon-discuss mailing list