Rob Speer on 27 Apr 2003 18:16:01 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [spoon-discuss] Re: [Spoon-business] Who wins?

On Sat, Apr 26, 2003 at 09:54:45PM -0500, Orc In A Spacesuit wrote:
> Really?  Where?  I see where it says rules can only be changed/created as 
> explictly or implicity described /anywhere/ in the ruleset (R11 & R18), and 
> I see one explicitly described way to change the rules (R15.G), but nowhere 
> does it say that this is the only way to create a rule.  The circuit 
> breaker (R851) creates rules too.  R578, as I showed elsewhere, implicity 
> descibes a way.

Of course there are other ways to change the rules in the ruleset. I
don't know what you were searching for, but the Circuit Breaker rule has
the text "Create a rule" in it.

R578 says nothing about creating rules, explicitly or implicitly. It
talks about the rules that govern a society, but then it says this:

"The mere fact that the rules of a Club may allow, or even force, a
player to take an action does not make that action legal within the
rules of B Nomic."
Rob Speer

spoon-discuss mailing list