Glotmorf on 25 Apr 2003 05:38:01 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [spoon-discuss] Re: [Spoon-business] Uh... Crap...

On 4/24/03 at 11:46 PM Orc In A Spacesuit wrote:

>>From: "Glotmorf" <glotmorf@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
>>Rule 11: "The ruleset may only be altered as provided therein."  That
>>pretty much regulates alterations to the ruleset, so the first line of
>>18 doesn't apply.
>But, it does.  Rule 18 is a part of "therein", or the ruleset.  Same goes
>for anything else in the rules.

But not in this context, as demonstrated by the *second* line of r18: "Changing the Rules is permitted only as explicitly or implicitly described by a Rule other than this Rule or a set of Rules not including this Rule."  So r18 can't possibly enable you to make your society's charter a rule.


The Ivory Mini-Tower: a cyber-anthropologist's blog

spoon-discuss mailing list