Orc In A Spacesuit on 1 Apr 2003 06:29:01 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [Spoon-business] Re: [spoon-discuss] Prop 1422

From: "Glotmorf" <glotmorf@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
On 3/31/03 at 11:45 PM Orc In A Spacesuit wrote:
How precisely is an Ice Cube or an Ice Sphere "activated"?  Is it a
conscious act by a player, or a proximity effect?

"Ice Cubes and Ice Spheres may be activated by any object in the same
location in them if they are not carried or possessed, or by any object possessing or carrying them."


So somebody says the activate an Ice Cube, and if it's legal for them to do so, its done. Alternatively, a rule could dictate that a Ice Cube be Activated by a Boomcage. Or a Gnome be squeezed by the Yeti.]]

Yes, but the paragraph you're quoting says they're activated by any object in the same location or by any object possessing them. Which means they're just as likely to go off in my pocket as in the same square as Barney. Said activation could be an action (I may want it to go off) or an event (it will go off whether I want it to or not).

If it's only an action, that's great, it means it won't go off immediately after I buy it.

If it's only an event, that's okay, though I might at least want to throw it first. Or arrange for it to be "delivered".

If it's an action *and* an event, I'd like the wording clarified so that it *won't* go off immediately after I buy it.

If you have it, only you can activate it.
If it's on the ground right at your feet, you could activate it, or a particularly fiesty gremlin could activate it if the rules suddenly dictated e did (like if someone made an offer that Butthead accepted, that consisted of something like "activate all Ice Cubes at your location").

Orc in a Spacesuit

Help STOP SPAM with the new MSN 8 and get 2 months FREE* http://join.msn.com/?page=features/junkmail

spoon-discuss mailing list