Jay Campbell on Fri, 2 Jan 2009 11:51:02 -0700 (MST)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [s-b] [s-d] Assignments of Consultations 179-187

Whether they're destroyed or not, there definitely is a rules basis for
them no longer being owned by you if they exist.

5E2 "All Ownable Game Objects have an Owner, which is either a Legal Entity or Nobody. Game Objects are said to be "in possession of" their Owner."

5E29 "Only Legal Entities can own mackerel."

To "own" an object is not defined in the rules. If it were, only Legal Entities could do it to mackeral.

Macks are, however, "in the possession of" either a Legal Entity or Nobody.

Since the Legal Entity ehird does not exist, the macks must be "in the possession of" Nobody, although this does not mean that Nobody "owns" the macks.



spoon-business mailing list