J.J. Young on Sun, 18 Jul 2004 23:15:09 -0500 (CDT)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

[eia] just checking

Here's a rules question which I think we already covered, but I forget the answer:

When using sea supply to provide reinforcements, does the fleet in port providing the connection have to be in the port _supplying_ the reinforcements (for instance, London for my present situation) or can the fleet be in the _receiving_ port (for instance, Naples for me right now) ?  I realize that rule says that the fleet must be in a port which is a supply source, but the city of Naples is a valid British supply source right now.  My understanding is that a fleet in Naples would connect Naples and London for the sake of supply.  But is the same true for reinforcements ?

Also, I realize that having an ally's fleet in London makes this question irrelevant for me this turn, but I'd still like to know the answer.

eia mailing list