jjy on 28 Mar 2003 20:23:01 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [eia] [escrow] Political Phase, September 1805

> No, we don't allow them to add that in.

No need to be upset, Mike.  My only point was that I didn't know how to handle 
the situation.
> I will reiterate that I would prefer to see Spain list the nations it 
> combines with rather than use coalition as that name has no meaning in the 
> game rules. As one of the parties not privy to the internal relations of 
> the coalition, you guys could add someone in or kick someone out and I 
> wouldn't be able to tell from just that term that its meaning had changed.


> Otherwise, since everyone involved is combined with Spain, all the land 
> movements will occur at the Spanish place in the movement order.  

Great Britain also declared combined movement with everyone concerned, and was 
declared by everyone.  How does this change things ?

> As there 
> is combined movement, we will go through the long chain of rules to 'make 
> combined movement clear'.  The first one is that the combined powers must 
> choose an order of movement or dice off if no consensus can be reached.  I 
> would say that as there are two groups linked by Spain, Spain would get to 
> choose which group it will move with, or roll randomly if undecided, and 
> then the two groups would dice off to see who goes first since they aren't 
> linked into a single combined movement group and therefore are not in 
> consensus with each other.  Group one follows all the combined movement 
> steps and resolves its battles and then group two follows the steps and 
> resolves theirs.

Sounds good.  My only question is the one above.


eia mailing list