Ed Murphy on Wed, 30 Jun 2010 14:32:26 -0700 (MST)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [s-d] [s-b] Request for CFI

Gitchel wrote:

> CFI - No player, once On Leave, can declare emself Off Leave, since the condition of being On Leave precludes him from performing any game actions. [Rule 52]
> Argument: The section in Rule 52 forbidding any game action from players On Leave occurs after the section allowing players to announce that they are Off Leave and, per Rule 36, takes precedence.

Gratuitous:  False, they can do it if the Clock is Off (Rule 52,
paragraph 1, last sentence, which by Rule 36 takes precedence over
the section forbidding players On Leave from taking game actions).
spoon-discuss mailing list