|Daniel Lepage on Mon, 12 Apr 2004 08:45:42 -0500 (CDT)|
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
|Re: [spoon-discuss] p1833|
On Apr 12, 2004, at 8:39 AM, Bill Adlam wrote:
Now it's too late for coffee, I would like to make this observation. Since no-one has disagreed with me about this (yet), I'm submitting this as a comment, not a CFJ. At the end of an nweek, a proposal that passes takes effect before a player's activity is adjusted in accordance with eir voting action. When p1833 takes effect, The Pusher Robot will be inactive and so not eligible to win. The attempt to grant a win to all members of UNSEEN will therefore fail.
Rule 19 states that when a proposal passes, the gamestate changes listed within are made. This takes precedence over rule 27, which states that a player who is ineligible for a Win may not win. Actually, r27 is botched - it says ineligible players "may not win", not "may not be awarded wins"; it was determined by some CFI or other that "to win" and "to be awarded a win" are not the same thing.
-- Wonko "Today, if you are not confused, you are just not thinking clearly." -U. Peter _______________________________________________ spoon-discuss mailing list spoon-discuss@xxxxxxxxx http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/spoon-discuss