Craig on 16 Jul 2003 20:35:01 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

RE: [spoon-discuss] RE: [Spoon-business] Political Go

>> >Alliances are not necessarily transitive. Player A can be allied with
>> >player B, and player B with player C, while player A remains an opponent
>> >of player C.
>> Can player A be an ally of player B without player B being an ally of
>> A?

>Nope. I think I made symmetry necessary in the processes for forming and
>breaking alliances, but if I missed something let me know.

You can't break it one way and not the other, but I think if player A says
"I consent to being player B's ally" and player B makes a move by announcing
eir desire to have player A as an ally, then player A is player B's ally.
But I'm not sure that the rules as written will mandate that player B then
be an ally of player A.

 -- Teucer

"You should definitely use objective, rational means to arrive at a
considered opinion. I recommend flipping a coin."
 -Mark Shoulson


spoon-discuss mailing list