Daniel Lepage on 24 Apr 2003 20:35:01 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

[spoon-discuss] Re: [Spoon-business] Uh... Crap...

On Thursday, April 24, 2003, at 03:40  AM, Orc In A Spacesuit wrote:

From: "Glotmorf" <glotmorf@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
I modify M-Tek's charter by adding 100 to the charter's charm, and the following text: "If this charter ever possesses charm, it evenly distributes it among M-Tek's members."

Funny thing is, charters don't actually *do* anything; it's the societies that do. So while I suppose that with the current wording, you could technically give a charter charm, the chart won't ever do anything based on the text.

So, that charter won't do anything. And yes, Wonko's attempt wasn't legal, either.

Did you have any reason for saying that, or are you just in denial? Yes, with the current wording, you could technically give a charter charm... and I did. Since *I'm* the charter, I get Charm. So I Win.

However, that doesn't mean that there isn't still exploitability in the Societies rule, exploitability brought up by Wonko's prop that I voted against all that while back...

Some of you may recall "Orc's Exploits of Props E Voted Against", or OEPEVA, a society I created a while back. Seeing as OEPEVA does things when I state it does:
OEPEVA modifies its charter to have the following text appended to it:
"Orc in a Spacesuit can make any change to the rules e wishes, at any time e wishes. Orc in a Spacesuit can make any change to the gamestate e wishes, at any time e wishes."

Your charter was destroyed when it ceased to be tied to the game. There's nothing there to modify.

Now, that doesn't have the force of rule?  No problem!
OEPEVE modifies its charter to be a rule, with a Chutzpah of 4 and in Layer 4.

Yes problem. Rule changes aren't covered by r18.

To the rest of your message, a reply is at this point unnecessary, as it all depends on the mistakes above being correct.


spoon-discuss mailing list