Glotmorf on 7 Apr 2003 03:06:01 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [spoon-discuss] Races 2: Movement

On 4/6/03 at 8:59 PM Orc In A Spacesuit wrote:

>>>If any object would be moved illegally as a result of this, the movement
>>>does not occur, though it still counts as the player Walking or the
>>>Airspeeder Cruising, and still costs the requisite Movement.  Note that
>>>these effects may result in an object having negative Movement.
>>Isn't that bad?
>Yes, but then bad things tend to happen when you get Inebriated.  Which is
>what this rule applies to.  As for having negative Movement, no that in
>itself is not bad.  Just means that if you find a way to boost your
>mid-nweek, you'll have to account for your drunken stupidity and raise it
>0 first.

One could have the object roll backward a certain amount...


The Ivory Mini-Tower: a cyber-anthropologist's blog

spoon-discuss mailing list