| Roger Hicks on Sat, 1 Mar 2008 11:44:40 -0700 (MST) |
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
| Re: [s-b] Consultation: Usurping |
On Fri, Feb 15, 2008 at 8:56 AM, Geoffrey Spear <geoffspear@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> On Fri, Feb 15, 2008 at 10:37 AM, Roger Hicks <pidgepot@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> > > > {{
> > > > Unbeliever: Billy Pilgrim
> > > >
> > > > Is 2 support required to usurp a ministry with a retainer less than or
> > > > equal to zero?
> > > > }}
>
> I believe my Answer to another Consultation basically answered this one.
>
> I Answer NO. Rule 4E48 states "As a Game Action a Player may usurp a
>
> Ministry whose Retainer is less than or equal to 0, unless that Player
> has held that Ministry during the current or previous nweek or the
> current Minister (if any) is their twin." No other part of this rule
> explicitly modifies the authority of a Player who's not disqualified
> from using this mechanism by virtue of their past ministership or DNA
> to usurp in this way. Rule 4E22 applies to actions that "must" be
> performed with support, not actions that may be performed generally
> and also may be performed with support.
>
> Oracularity: {{Set the gamestate to what it would be if the above
> answer and reasoning were correct [which I'm pretty sure is what the
> Public Displays reflect at the moment]}}
>
This Consultation became pondered on Sat, 01 Mar 2008 00:00 and the
above Oracularity takes effect.
BobTHJ
_______________________________________________
spoon-business mailing list
spoon-business@xxxxxxxxx
http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/spoon-business