Geoffrey Spear on Fri, 15 Feb 2008 08:56:23 -0700 (MST)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [s-b] Consultation: Usurping

On Fri, Feb 15, 2008 at 10:37 AM, Roger Hicks <pidgepot@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
>  >  > {{
>  >  > Unbeliever: Billy Pilgrim
>  >  >
>  >  > Is 2 support required to usurp a ministry with a retainer less than or
>  >  > equal to zero?
>  >  > }}

I believe my Answer to another Consultation basically answered this one.

I Answer NO.  Rule 4E48 states "As a Game Action a Player may usurp a
Ministry whose Retainer is less than or equal to 0, unless that Player
has held that Ministry during the current or previous nweek or the
current Minister (if any) is their twin."  No other part of this rule
explicitly modifies the authority of a Player who's not disqualified
from using this mechanism by virtue of their past ministership or DNA
to usurp in this way.  Rule 4E22 applies to actions that "must" be
performed with support, not actions that may be performed generally
and also may be performed with support.

Oracularity: {{Set the gamestate to what it would be if the above
answer and reasoning were correct [which I'm pretty sure is what the
Public Displays reflect at the moment]}}

spoon-business mailing list