|comex on Sat, 2 Dec 2006 18:06:54 -0700 (MST)|
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
|[s-b] Some actions|
I Forfeit the game. I request to join the game under the name 'the Administrator'. [[My name being 'the Administrator' is not intended to affect the following actions, but doing it later would, if this succeeds, cause me to forfeit my Win.]] I create a RFJ. The statement is, "The player named 'the Administrator' has exactly one Win, and no other players have Wins." Now I select the player named 'all players' as its Judge. This is a Game Action that the Administrator is permitted to do, and it is also one that the Administrator is required to do, at some point. But I'll do it first, because the rules don't say otherwise. I also Accept it, and render Judgement that the statement is TRUE. [[ Of course, there are at least two ways in which this is ambiguous. There's the obvious one, which other people are using to Win, and there's the fine point that the Rules state that the selected Judge shall as a Game Action accept _eir_ assigned RFJ_ However, perhaps the selection of a Judge *creates* this Game Action for accepting it, which the Judge is required to do, and I am taking. Again, ambiguous. But, in case it is legal, I will continue. ]] I repeat the previous sequence of actions (starting with "I create a RFJ.") once for each of the statements: "If Judgement is rendered more than once on an RFJ, only the first shall be taken into account." "The second sentence of Rule 1-10 shall be interpreted as meaningless regarding any Game Action occurring after the first time Judgement was rendered on this RFJ."
Description: PGP signature
_______________________________________________ spoon-business mailing list spoon-business@xxxxxxxxx http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/spoon-business