| James Helle on Sun, 8 May 2005 10:40:28 -0500 (CDT) |
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
| RE: [eia] British land phase, 2/07 |
The rule you are refering to is 4.6.6 which states that a corps is required
to be in the minor country in order to conquer it _unless_ the conquering
major power is also at war with the controlling major power, which JJ is in
this case. So, at this point a garrison is enough to satisfy the
requirements for conquest laid out in 7.7 and 10.2.1 (one months
uninterrupted and unbesieged occupation).
-----Original Message-----
From: eia-bounces@xxxxxxxxx [mailto:eia-bounces@xxxxxxxxx]On Behalf Of
Kyle H
Sent: Sunday, May 08, 2005 8:25 AM
To: public list for an Empires in Arms game
Subject: Re: [eia] British land phase, 2/07
JJ wrote:
> 1 Neapolitan: Rome (drop 1 I) ---> Naples (f/ 5-)
Didn't we find some obscure rule in the last game that says that a
corps must remain in a minor country in order to conquer it? (A garrison
isn't enough.)
kdh
_______________________________________________
eia mailing list
eia@xxxxxxxxx
http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/eia
_______________________________________________
eia mailing list
eia@xxxxxxxxx
http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/eia