Joel Uckelman on Sun, 8 May 2005 10:34:20 -0500 (CDT)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [eia] British land phase, 2/07

Thus spake "Kyle H":
> JJ wrote:
> > 1 Neapolitan:  Rome (drop 1 I) ---> Naples (f/ 5-)
>      Didn't we find some obscure rule in the last game that says that a
> corps must remain in a minor country in order to conquer it?  (A garrison
> isn't enough.)
> kdh

I believe what you're referring to is the possibility of war lapsing before
a minor is conquered. That can't happen when the majors involved are also
at war. This came up in February or March 1805 in the current game.

eia mailing list