Kyle H on Wed, 24 Nov 2004 20:59:32 -0600 (CST)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

[eia] EiH language on siege combat resolution

    Here is what EiH has to say about siege combat resolution:

·         If the besieger loses or does not win (break or eliminate the defenders) within three rounds, the siege is resumed, with no further combat this Major Power sequence. 

·         If the besieger wins (the defender is eliminated or broken with the attacker unbroken), then the city is captured and all surviving defending army factors and leaders are surrendered.

As you can see, they changed the wording so that it specifies that the besieger only wins if the attacker remains unbroken. Apparently they thought that the wording in the EiA rules that Jim is referring to was a mistake.


eia mailing list