Michael Gorman on Mon, 19 Jul 2004 13:40:37 -0500 (CDT)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [eia] what are the rules for....

At 11:18 AM 7/19/2004 -0700, you wrote:
Does anyone know what the rules state for placing a corps marker down in a minor country that you control that just absorbs garrison factors but does not add reinforcements to the area? Can I do this without valid sea supply?

For example, in Tunis, if I wanted to make those 4 garrison a corps.

The rule you want is: * CAMPAIGN CORPS PLACEMENT: Purchased empty corps counters may be placed in an unbesieged home nation city (or minor free state city for corps of that minor free state) or with any existing, unbesieged friendly corps. A factor must be immediately placed in (see or transferred (see 5.2.3) to such a corps.

So you could not place a Spanish corps counter in Tunis without first having a Spanish corps there.

Which also brings up an issue with the British Reinforcements. I'm pretty sure the Swedish corps can't be placed in London since it is not with another Swedish corps and it is not in Sweden's home nation.

eia mailing list