| Kyle H on Sat, 20 Mar 2004 09:35:20 -0600 (CST) |
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
| Re: [eia] 2 rules questions |
Hi guys. I'm glad you guys were able to correct my misunderstanding
about besiegers being ineligible to reinforce on their own turn. I think
we're all on the same page on this point now. But I want to make sure that
we're on the same page with regard to what happens during the opponent's
turn.
Player A moves two armies to adjacent spaces. One army lays siege to a
city but fails to breach. Opposing Player B moves an army to engage the
army that did not lay siege. As far as I can tell, the rules would not
restrict Player A from reinforcing with the army that laid siege and failed
to breach on his turn. The rules on this are pretty specific. I quoted
them in a previous email, but I'll quote them again just to be sure we're
all looking at the same thing:
7.5.2.11.1.2: Forces may not attempt to reinforce if they have already or
will take part in another combat *this same major power sequence*. (my
emphasis)
So, as far as I can tell, the only thing that would prevent Player A from
reinforcing on Player B's turn would be if Player B launched a Garrison
Attack Combat from the besieged city. That would render the besieging stack
ineligible to reinforce because it would be scheduled to participate in a
combat during Player B's sequence of the land phase.
Is there any disagreement with this?
kdh
_______________________________________________
eia mailing list
eia@xxxxxxxxx
http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/eia