|Kyle H on 31 Jul 2002 18:40:06 -0000|
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
|[eia] Question: all-or-nothing and supply|
So now that I need to re-orient myself to an interpretation of the rulesthat I'm not familiar with, I'm going to need some help from time to time. I hope you can all be patient with me as I try to re-fix my conception of the game.
I agree that the rules are very explicit about sieges being all or nothing - all the available corps must take part or none can. So there is no reason not to maintain that rule if people want it. But how in the future will we deal with a situation like the one that came up this month when Austria paid for 3 corps to arrive at Turin, but the 4th one foraged using unused movement points? Would we say that the entire stack is unable to lay siege that turn?