Jake Eakle on Sat, 6 Nov 2004 21:13:51 -0600 (CST)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

[s-d] Re: [s-b] [auto] Phil submits p1944

Is the negligent player's move still legal? Can they go back and update it
later, after legal moves excluding theirs have been made?

It seems like a better solution would be to make a minister of the board,
and remove the rule that requires players to send accurate versions of teh
board. It would still be reccomended, but then if the minister didn't update
soon enough, moves made would still be legal.


On 11/6/04 7:06 PM, "wonko@xxxxxxxxxxx" <wonko@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

> Auto-mailed on nweek 72, nday 8
> Sent at Sun Nov  7 03:06:27 2004 GMT
> Phil has submitted a new proposal, p1944.
> ---------------------------------
> Proposal 1944/0: Clean Up After Yourselves
> A New Rule by Phil
> Last modified on nweek 72, nday 8
> If a legal move is taken that would result in the update of a Public Display,
> and there is no Minister in charge of the Display in question, the Player who
> took that move must update the Display themselves within one full nday of
> taking the move. Any moves that are taken after that time that are later found
> to be illegal as a direct result of the Player's negligence to update the
> Display are not considered illegal.
> ---------------------------------
> This Message was sent automatically by the Wiki.
>  Please do not reply to this message, as your replies will be ignored. Thank
> you.
> _______________________________________________
> spoon-business mailing list
> spoon-business@xxxxxxxxx
> http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/spoon-business

spoon-discuss mailing list