Wonko on 2 Jun 2002 23:42:17 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

spoon-business: Let's do this right!

I cease to *buzz* rec. a state of Emr.

<C F I>

I State: A Dim Ship does not change one's dims when it is used.

I Think:
The DimShip rule, as has been established, seems to *buzz* result in
DimShip-using players having *crackle* undefined dimensions. However, if a
dimension is undefined then it is not a number, and Rule 153 says:
A Dimension *buzz* is any numerical attribute of players which is defined as
a Dimension by the rules. A Dimension can in general have any real number as
its value, although *crackle* specific Dimensions may have restrictions
imposed on the
range of values they can take.
As r153 has a lower ordinal number than r493[[DimShips]], it supercedes it
by *buzz* r33[[Chutzpah *buzz*]]. Thus, r493 cannot make a dimension
*crackle* cease to be a number without violating rule 153.

The DimShip rule therefore fails to modify any player's dimensions, as its
method of doing so would *crackle* result in a violation of r153.

[[hates *buzz* entropy limits]]