J.J. Young on Fri, 4 Mar 2005 21:43:22 -0600 (CST)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [eia] Question

Hi there, Napoleon.

To answer your question about this list, we use it as a way to submit orders
and carry out diplomacy for our own play-by-email game of EIA.  It's not
really intended as a general forum for rules discussion, except as questions
come up in our specific game.

But here's my answer to your rules question anyway, which I think most of
the group woulod agree with.  According to the rules about minors with 2
districts, when the major district (Naples) is conquered, the minor district
(Sicily) automatically changes hands as well, unless the two are already
separate before the conquest.  If Spain is at war with the Austrian
conquerers, and Spanish forces are occupying Sicily, then Spain may well
conquer the island back a month later.

That's my view, anyway.  Hope that helps.  Happy Gaming !


----- Original Message -----
From: "Napoleon" <napoleon1805@xxxxxxxxx>
To: <eia@xxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Friday, March 04, 2005 8:11 PM
Subject: [eia] Question

> Hi All,
> I am new to this list and am hoping this is a forum for discussing
> EIA. If it is not, I apologise and would appreciate being directed to
> a site that can help.
> In case this is OK, I would like to ask a question in regards to the
> Situation:
> I am playing ia a game of EIA as Spain. And there seems so many rules that
> not clearly defined in this game.Does someone know if the following
> has been addressed in the past.
> Austria, with an Army only ( no fleets available either it's own or
> with an ally ) declared war on the Kingdom of the Two Sicilies.
> As Spain, I won control of the minor country.
> Austria attacked Naples and conquered Naples straigt away.
> The Austrian army has not been able to cross into Sicily as the Sicilian
> fleet ( still under my control ) is blocking the crossing arrows.
> As the Austrians are not permitted to cross into Sicily, does this
> constitute a "Lapse of War" and Sicily becomes a Spanish conquered
> minor, or is Sicily already under Austrian control as Naples has
> fallen?
> The special rules that govern Naples/Sicily do not seem to be specific.
> Thank you.
> PG
> _______________________________________________
> eia mailing list
> eia@xxxxxxxxx
> http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/eia

eia mailing list