Jamie Dallaire on Thu, 14 Feb 2008 16:31:35 -0700 (MST)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [s-d] [s-b] field

On 2/14/08, Justin Ahmann <quesmarktion@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> ----- Original Message ----
> From: Geoffrey Spear <geoffspear@xxxxxxxxx>
> To: B Nomic business <spoon-business@xxxxxxxxx>
> Sent: Wednesday, February 13, 2008 10:31:29 AM
> Subject: [s-b] field
> I move my Pawn to (5,6) (fails, pawns move orthogonally)
> I move my Knight to (8,7), capturing Charles's King. (Charles moved it already)
> I Purchase
> I convert 2 Points to macks (I don't think this works, but Billy Pilgrim can decide)

Why wouldn't this work? The exchange rate is m5 to 1 point, so 2
points gives Wooble m10. If it's an exact language issue, there's
already a rule somewhere that says that unambiguous lanugage is
accepted when it's clear what it refers to, even if it's not textually
the game action it's referring to in the rules. I'm pretty sure
everyone can tell what Wooble means by "convert" rather than

spoon-discuss mailing list