Glotmorf on 31 Jul 2003 03:08:49 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [spoon-discuss] A question

On 7/31/03 at 4:02 AM SkArcher wrote:

>31/07/2003 03:57:46, Daniel Lepage <dplepage@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
>>On Wednesday, July 30, 2003, at 10:52  PM, SkArcher wrote:
>>> 31/07/2003 03:42:51, Daniel Lepage <dplepage@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
>>>> A philosophical question... if an object somehow (proposal, overlord
>>>> scam, whatever) gets an attribute that isn't defined in the rules, 
>>>> does
>>>> it keep it? For example, if I proposed to give myself the attribute
>>>> "Blue", would I continue to be blue nweeks later?
>>>> And then, since colors aren't regulated by the rules, could I
>>>> arbitrarily declare myself to be "Blue"? And if I could, and did, and
>>>> then nweeks later a rule came around that made Blue players something
>>>> special, would I count?
>>> I belive that Rob is not only Purple, but also a Concertmaster, two 
>>> entries in the Roster which predate most of the players (i think it 
>>> was nweek 1 when Rob
>>> arbitrarily assigned those to emself before the rules said e couldn't)
>>> So you have been beaten to the idea
>>I'm perfectly aware of Rob's attributes. And the Baron is still a 
>>Penguin, it would seem - we repealed the rule without ever changing em 
>>back. The question is, if I define "concertmaster", does that mean Rob 
>>is it?
>Of course, after all, e is a concertmaster, the gamestate says so
>Now, how do we define concertmaster to force rob into doing something
>funny, thats the real question.
>And its worth noting that rob cannot choose to become not a concertmaster

Pass my prop and make em a chocolate eclair?

Would you prefer to eat Rob, or smear em?


The Ivory Mini-Tower: a blog study in Social Technology.

spoon-discuss mailing list