Daniel Lepage on 31 Jul 2003 02:57:50 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [spoon-discuss] A question

On Wednesday, July 30, 2003, at 10:52  PM, SkArcher wrote:

31/07/2003 03:42:51, Daniel Lepage <dplepage@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

A philosophical question... if an object somehow (proposal, overlord
scam, whatever) gets an attribute that isn't defined in the rules, does
it keep it? For example, if I proposed to give myself the attribute
"Blue", would I continue to be blue nweeks later?

And then, since colors aren't regulated by the rules, could I
arbitrarily declare myself to be "Blue"? And if I could, and did, and
then nweeks later a rule came around that made Blue players something
special, would I count?

I belive that Rob is not only Purple, but also a Concertmaster, two entries in the Roster which predate most of the players (i think it was nweek 1 when Rob
arbitrarily assigned those to emself before the rules said e couldn't)

So you have been beaten to the idea

I'm perfectly aware of Rob's attributes. And the Baron is still a Penguin, it would seem - we repealed the rule without ever changing em back. The question is, if I define "concertmaster", does that mean Rob is it?


spoon-discuss mailing list