Glotmorf on 31 Jul 2003 02:50:53 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [spoon-discuss] A question

On 7/30/03 at 10:42 PM Daniel Lepage wrote:

>A philosophical question... if an object somehow (proposal, overlord
>scam, whatever) gets an attribute that isn't defined in the rules, does
>it keep it? For example, if I proposed to give myself the attribute
>"Blue", would I continue to be blue nweeks later?
>And then, since colors aren't regulated by the rules, could I
>arbitrarily declare myself to be "Blue"? And if I could, and did, and
>then nweeks later a rule came around that made Blue players something
>special, would I count?

I think the default case prevents you from arbitrarily changing the gamestate such that you are "Blue".  However, should a legacy rule have created a "Blue" attribute on you, I don't really see why said attribute would go away when the rule did, since that would be a change to the gamestate too.  Hence the legacy player stocks you had.


The Ivory Mini-Tower: a blog study in Social Technology.

spoon-discuss mailing list