Donald Whytock on 23 Feb 2002 06:35:50 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

spoon-discuss: Re: __Hiding Really Means Hiding__

On 2/23/02 at 2:25 AM David E. Smith wrote:

>__Hiding Really Means Hiding__
>A Gremlin which is Hiding has no location. It is neither on the Grid, nor
>in Limbo. A Gremlin which goes into Hiding for any reason is removed from
>the Grid if it is on the Grid, and is removed from Limbo if it is in
>Limbo. Such Gremlins may not be used in GremBall, and may not vote (if
>another rule specifies that a Gremlin may vote, this rule takes precedence
>over that one).
>Newly-created Gremlins, and Gremlins which become Active, have a 50%
>chance of entering Limbo, and a 50% chance of being placed on the Grid at
>a random location determined by the Administrator, unless the starting
>position of said Gremlin is defined elsewhere.

Is a Gremlin in the possession of a Player considered to be where the Player is -- that is, on the Grid or in Limbo?