Gavin Doig on 30 Jan 2002 18:27:07 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

spoon-discuss: RE: spoon-business: The Daily Recognizer (Wednesday afternoon)

> Rule 10 has NOT been repealed, unless you have a much more entertaining
> definition of rule 18/1 than I do. To the best of my knowledge, no rule
> explicitly or implicitly permits any player to single-handedly and
> unilaterally declare that a rule has been repealed. (I expect someone to
> CFJ it, rule 129 be damned, anyway. :)
Rule 129 (implicitly) permits it, as it legalises (i.e., permits) *all* player actions.

I note in passing that the admin failed to close his brackets at the end of the above paragraph. Bad admin, bad!


Sign-up for your own FREE Personalized E-mail at

Win a ski trip!