Doig, Gavin on 17 Dec 2001 10:52:55 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

RE: spoon-discuss: Re: spoon-business: The future never happened

> No you don't. Rule changes are explicitly regulated, even before taking
> nweek 1 into account.

Yes, but
"No Calls for Judgement shall be made regarding any player actions
that have happened more than one nweek ago. Such actions shall always
be treated as if they had been legal".
So after 1 nweek has passed, anything that anyone does becomes legal. And
"No Calls for Judgement shall be made regarding any of the rules that
were in effect, or player actions that were performed, before the
voting results of the first voting period of this nomic were made
no one can make a CFJ on anyone's actions in nweek 1. So any actions anyone
took during nweek 1 become legal 1 nweek after they took place. The rules
implicitly permit me to change them, by making all my actions legal.

I don't think the score tinkerer thing worked (creating it worked, but its
actions aren't made legal by r129), but everything else that any player
attempted during nweek 1 is legal. Or at least will have been legal...


This message is intended only for the use of the person(s) ("the intended
recipients(s)") to whom it is addressed. It may contain information which is
privileged, proprietary and/or confidential within the meaning of applicable
law. If you are not the intended recipient, be advised that you have
received this email in error and that any use, dissemination, forwarding,
printing or copying of this message (including any attachments) is strictly
prohibited.  If you have received this message in error, please contact the
sender of this message as soon as possible. 

The views or opinions expressed in this message are those of the author and
may not necessarily be the views held by Azurgroup Limited