Karin L. Kross on 24 Apr 2002 14:26:19 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

spoon-business: Judgement on CFJ 615

CFJ 615/0
CFJ by Wonko: Changing Votes

Statement: Once a player has cast a vote on a proposal, e may not 
change it. 

I judge this to be TRUE.

Wonko's analysis of the contradictions between rule 30 and 31/3 
is correct.  Said contradiction would be resolved if rule 30 were 
revised with language to the effect of, "unless the player 
changes eir vote, in which case the second vote supersedes the 
first"; or if the language on rule changing were removed from 

-Congenital Optimist

karinlee@xxxxxx | http://seishonagon.org
"Luckily, right at that moment, an unconscious Argentinian 
 fell through my roof!"      --Christian in "Moulin Rouge"