J.J. Young on Sun, 18 Apr 2004 12:07:22 -0500 (CDT)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

[eia] a question about retreats

When a corps is retreated, either by its owner or by the victor of a battle the corps has lost, is it illegal to retreat the corps into an area occupied by enemy forces (thus forcing the corps to retreat another space), if an open space exists which is equally far from the nearest depot ?

In other words, given a choice between two equidistant areas, do you have to retreat a corps into an open space rather than an enemy-occupied space, if possible ?  I could not find a rule that said this, but maybe I missed something or am forgetting a house rule.


eia mailing list