Kyle H on 7 Jul 2002 23:15:04 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [eia] France's land phase orders

    I assumed that since we had waited forever to get the political phase
completed, anyone who had reinforcement orders to send had already done so.
But if Austria and Prussia still need more time to think, please take your
time.  :-)  I'll hold off on the siege rolls until I've heard definitively
from Austria and Prussia that they are ready to commence.
    Everett, will Mantua be fully garrisoned after you retire into the city?
If so, then there's no point in my rolling for a breach, because, with 3
fleches, it will be impregnable if it is fully manned.  (It is fully
garrisoned if there are at least 15 combined factors inside the city.)
    BTW, I agree with Mike's explanation of the depot garrison rules.


----- Original Message -----
From: "Michael Gorman" <mpgorman@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <eia@xxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Sunday, July 07, 2002 5:56 PM
Subject: Re: [eia] France's land phase orders

> Most of the reinforcement phase is done, but we might want to hold off on
> resolving the French battles until everyone has taken their reinforcement
> phase.  how battles turn out may change where people want to put their
> leaders and the like even if they aren't in the war yet.  A quick check of
> my email collection doesn't show either an Austrian or a Prussian
> reinforcement phase yet and I think having the French battles occur in
> Austria before the Austrians have finished the previous phase is
> It may not change what France does to see what Austria does with leaders
> and the like, but it might change Austria's orders quite a bit to already
> know where the French forces are going and what battles they'll win and
> Mike
> _______________________________________________
> eia mailing list
> eia@xxxxxxxxx

eia mailing list