|Daniel Lepage on 19 Jul 2003 05:15:01 -0000|
[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]
|Re: [spoon-discuss] Re: [Spoon-business] Whee!|
On Saturday, July 19, 2003, at 01:11 AM, Craig wrote:
I hereby win.Gee, I did that on the worng list. I hereby win. On the PF this time.Just out of curiosity, has anyone else in this game actually *read* theruleset? "Players may not change the gamestate." -- r393.Victory is not a change to the gamestate. The gamestate changes in response, but nowhere do the rules say that whether the game has been won or lost ispart of the gamestate. I checked before trying this.
The number of wins in a player's possession is part of the gamestate, so it's not legal.
But just in case, I award myself a Win. Remember, 'winning' is not defined. 'Being awarded a win' is.So I suppose your action was legal, because 'winning' isn't part of the gamestate at all. But your action doesn't do anything, any more than painting yourself purple would.
-- Wonko _______________________________________________ spoon-business mailing list spoon-business@xxxxxxxxx http://lists.ellipsis.cx/mailman/listinfo/spoon-business