Bill Jaffe on Mon, 16 Oct 2006 11:48:47 -0700 (MST)

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [eia] December 1806, Austrian econ phase

This is an interesting point.
The rule on not allowing any trade if your capital is occupied, is under Domestic normal trade. The words refer to trade, but the
rule is a part of the Domestic trade.

So, the 6$ of Austrian domestic trade is definitely off.

However, the Overseas (American) trade is, and has no such

I would contend that American trade is allowed, otherwise the rules
prohibition on trading when your capital is occupied (Russia loses out if
either St. Pete or Moscow is occupied), would be in, which has the
general rules on trade.

Bill Jaffe
Wargaming since Tactics (1958), and playing 18xx since 1829

-----Original Message-----
From: eia-bounces@xxxxxxxxx [mailto:eia-bounces@xxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of
Michael Gorman
Sent: Monday, October 16, 2006 1:57 PM
To: public list for an Empires in Arms game
Subject: Re: [eia] December 1806, Austrian econ phase

At 07:16 PM 10/15/2006, you wrote:
>5 depots, 1 fleet, 13 corps
>No we did not go bankrupt...
>(I collected 6 American trade and 6 British trade, plus had a few shekels
>left over...)
I believe only Russia is capable of collecting trade with a capital

eia mailing list

eia mailing list